2024 Board of Directors

SRDC’s Board of Directors provides vision and direction for Schuylkill Banks. A dynamic partnership of public and private entities is in place to provide effective leadership and governance.

  • Chairman: Gerard H. Sweeney - President and CEO, Brandywine Realty Trust
  • Vice Chairman: Brian Keech, Senior Vice President, Office of Government and Community Relations, Drexel University
  • Treasurer: Anne Papageorge - Vice President, Facilities and Real Estate, University of Pennsylvania
  • Marc J. Armstrong - Managing Principal, Aon
  • Kathy Cacciola
  • Michael Carroll, PE - Deputy Managing Director, Office of Transportation, Infrastructure, and Sustainability, City of Philadelphia
  • Pamela Clark - Chief Commercial Officer, Vicinity Energy
  • Scott Cooper - President and Chief Executive Officer, The Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University
  • David K. Cuff - President, Pilots’ Association for the Bay and River Delaware
  • Pasquale T. Deon 
  • Ken Gedaka - Vice President, Communications and Public Affairs, FMC Corporation
  • Jennifer Hanna - Vice President, Projects and Contracts, PECO
  • Keola Harrington - Chief Financial Officer, Philadelphia Parking Authority
  • Jodie Harris - President, Philadelphia Industrial Development Corporation
  • Edward Hazzouri, Esq. - Chairman, Hazzouri & Associates, LLC
  • Kenneth E. Lawrence - Chairman, SEPTA
  • Alba Martinez - Director of Commerce, Philadelphia Department of Commerce
  • Joseph McGinn - Vice President of Public Affairs, Energy Transfer
  • Donald Moore - Senior Vice President of Real Estate, Facilities, and Operations, Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Robert Nix, III, Esq. - President, Pleasant News, Inc.
  • Rodney J. Oglesby - Resident Vice President of Philadelphia, NJ and NYC Government Affairs, CSX
  • Kathryn Ott Lovell 
  • Rebecca Rhynhart
  • Karen Smith
  • John Westrum - CEO and Chairman, Westrum Development Company

2024 Steering Committee

SRDC's Steering Committee provides additional guidance and support for SRDC in its mission to revitalize the tidal Schuylkill River.

  • Madeline Bell - Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Duane Bumb
  • Samantha Corson - Greenberg Traurig, LLP
  • John Fry - Drexel University
  • Bill Goetz
  • Melissa Heller - Commonwealth Strategies, Inc.
  • Douglas G. Hock - Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
  • David Kanthor - Philadelphia Department of Streets
  • Mark Kocent - University of Pennsylvania
  • Paul Levy
  • John Mondlak - Philadelphia City Planning Commission
  • Anne Nadol
  • Aparna Palantino